Basic Instructions Before Leaving Earth

Tanahk (Words) [תנ"ך]

The Hebrew spelling of Tanakh is תנ"ך. This is an acronym made up of the first Hebrew letters, where letters are also considered 'words', of each of the three main parts of the Hebrew Bible:

Each letter represents a section of the Jewish Bible, collectively forming the term תנ"ך (Tanakh).

The Tanakh, sometimes spelled as Tanach, is the canonical collection of Jewish texts, which is a significant religious document to Judaism. The term "Tanakh" is an acronym derived from the names of the three subdivisions of the Hebrew Bible: Torah (Teaching), Nevi'im (Prophets), and Ketuvim (Writings):

Nevi'im (Prophets)

Nevi'im, or "Prophets" in English, is the second of the three parts of the Tanakh. It consists of narratives and teachings that recount the lives, actions, and messages of various prophets sent by God to guide the Israelites and ensure their adherence to the covenant. Nevi'im is further divided into two main parts:

Ketuvim (Writings)

Ketuvim, or "Writings", is the third and final section of the Tanakh. This diverse collection includes poetry, philosophical reflections, stories, and historical accounts. The books within Ketuvim vary widely in theme and composition and include:


In Hebrew, "אמת" (Emet) translates to "truth". It’s not the name of a specific book in the Tanakh but a concept found throughout Jewish religious texts. However, in the context of the Ketuvim, when discussing groups of books, "אמת" often refers to the three books of Job (איוב), Proverbs (משלי), and Psalms (תהילים), which are sometimes grouped together under the acronym אמ"ת (EMT) for their Hebrew initials. This grouping is not official in the sense of liturgical use but might be used in scholarly or thematic discussions due to the nature of their content focusing on fundamental truths and wisdom.

Megillot or Hamesh Megillot (Five Scrolls)

The Megillot are a set of five books in the Ketuvim that are each read during specific Jewish holidays:

  1. Song of Songs (שיר השירים) - Read during Passover, it is a poetic dialogue of love, traditionally interpreted as an allegory between God and Israel.
  2. Ruth (רות) - Read during Shavuot, it tells the story of Ruth, a Moabite woman who becomes the great-grandmother of King David, exemplifying loyalty and conversion to Judaism.
  3. Lamentations (איכה) - Read on Tisha B'Av, it mourns the destruction of Jerusalem and the First Temple.
  4. Ecclesiastes (קהלת) - Read during Sukkot, it reflects on the nature of human life and the pursuit of meaningful existence.
  5. Esther (אסתר) - Read during Purim, it recounts the story of Queen Esther and her cousin Mordecai's efforts to save the Jewish people from Haman's plot.

Revelation or Prophecy in the Context of the Tanakh

There isn't a book titled "Revelation" in the Tanakh like there is in the Christian New Testament. However, the concept of divine revelation and prophecy permeates much of the Tanakh, especially in the Nevi'im (Prophets). Here are some key points:

King James Version

The words of the LORD are pure words: as silver tried in a furnace of earth, purified seven times. Thou shalt keep them, O LORD, thou shalt preserve them from this generation for ever., Psalms 12:6-7.

Just as in Where the word of a king is, there is power: and who may say unto him, What doest thou?, Ecclesiastes 8:4, in regard to verses 1 through 6, God created the heavens and the earth in six days and rested on the seventh, and delivered us six English translations with a final refined and purified English translation:

  1. 1525 Tyndale
  2. 1535 Coverdale
  3. 1537 Matthew
  4. 1539 Great
  5. 1560 Geneva
  6. 1568 Bishops
  7. 1611 King James
as any other translation is omitted because it was not translated from the original Greek and Hebrew (referred to as Textus Receptus), where some omitted were specifically translated from the (Latin) Roman Catholic Roman Empire Version, "The Vulgate", NOT THE ORIGINAL SOURCE, to be nonsense in support of the Roman Empire unbiblical practices.